February 2020

Masterclass Krynica Zdrój

March 2020

Konrad Skolarski in Recital - Kleinhans Music Hall

“He is a world class musician with a distinct voice, astonishing technical ability, beautiful tone and charismatic personality – one of the leading pianists in the world today.” 

JoAnn Falletta

Wednesday, March 4
Kleinhans Music Hall, 7:00 pm
Sponsored by the Permanent Polish Chair at Canisius College
Polish pianist Konrad Skolarski wowed Buffalo audiences in 2017 in recital and with his BPO performances so much that he was immediately re-engaged by the BPO to play the Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3 on March 7 and 8, 2020, but has agreed to give a another special recital!
BEETHOVEN Sonata “Pathetique” in C minor op. 13
CHOPIN Nocturne F-sharp major op.15 no. 2
CHOPIN Scherzo B-flat minor op.31
CHOPIN Scherzo in B-minor op. 20
CHOPIN Nocturne F-minor op.55 no.1
CHOPIN Nocturne C-minor op.48 no.1
CHOPIN Ballade F-minor op. 52

March 2020

Piano Masterclass with Konrad Skolarski in Buffalo

March 2020

Konrad Skolarski in Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No.2 with Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra under JoAnn Falletta

Saturday, March 7, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020

JoAnn Falletta conducts pianist Konrad Skolarski in his return to the BPO with the masterful Piano Concerto No. 2 by Sergei Rachmaninoff. Enduringly popular for its Russian character, the concerto haunts with unforgettable melodies showcasing the soloist’s virtuosity and sensitivity. The work is complemented by two French Romantic masters: Claude Debussy with his dreamy Prelude to Afternoon of a Faun, and two works by Florent Schmitt, Legende for violin and orchestra, and his musical fresco of power and drama, the fabled Oriane and The Prince of Love.

Come one hour prior to each concert to hear directly from the artists in “Musically Speaking,” hosted by JoAnn Falletta.

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Konrad Skolarski, piano
Nikki Chooi, violin

  • DEBUSSY Prelude to Afternoon of a Faun
  • SCHMITT Legende, Op. 66
  • SCHMITT Oriane and The Prince of Love
  • RACHMANINOFF Piano Concerto No. 2